‘So Long Marianne’ hair piece

I think one of my favourite parts about pinup fashion and getting dressed up is adding accessories at the end, and for me, very few outfits are complete without adding a flowery hair piece. Luckily for me, I know Louise (a.k.a Bonjela Lawson, a.k.a. Loumagooo) of So Long Marianne through Twitter, who offered to make me a beautiful So Long Marianne piece of my very own.

So long Marianne.png

Some ready made pieces available right now at So Long Marianne, can you say swoon?

The only parameters I gave Louise was pastels, blues, pinks and purples and boy oh boy, did she deliver. I’m usually excited for mail day, but I was extra excited for this.

So given this weekend was Cuba Dupa, I thought I’d give my new hair piece its first official outing along with my favourite Hell Bunny dress that I will use any excuse to wear.

Image 1.jpg

Apologies to the people caught in the line of sight of the camera!

Image 2

Image 3 redux.jpg

I love how the colours complement each other.

Image 4

Unseen: the headband holding the piece up, it blends perfectly into my hair.

Image 5.jpg

On our way home from Cuba Dupa.

So if you’re looking for a fabulous hair piece for a special occasion or even just for any old reason, I can highly recommend Louise and So Long Marianne. The whole process took around three weeks from initial agreement on the piece to the finished product and it arrived in less than a week. Plus I’m a big fan of supporting local artists and creators, and believe me, this is a piece of art.

Why blend-in when you can bewitch?
Why be functional when you can fantastic?

People will stare, make it worth their while.

– Quote from So Long Marianne’s About page

So what do you think? What flowers and colours would you want in a custom So Long Marianne piece?

Lots of love,
Mrs Greatnews xx

A note: Though Louise is my friend and I did receive this piece at a special rate, I promise this review is entirely honest and indicative of my feelings. I would never recommend a product I didn’t love 150%. ❤

Leave a Reply

