Blogmas Day 16 – 16 Unpopular Christmas Opinions

Hi my lovelies! I’m still in Auckland on my whirlwind trip following sorting presents for #NZSecretSanta, so today’s blog post will be short and sweet. Or not so sweet, depending on if you agree or disagree with what I’m about to say. Without any further ado, here are some unpopular opinions I have about Christmas.

  1. I don’t like Christmas cake – I always make chocolate desserts for Christmas
  2. Same goes for Christmas pudding
  3. And fruit mince pies
  4. I’m not really a huge fan of mint candy canes either, I prefer the fruit flavoured ones
  5. Red and green is a colour combination that should be acceptable beyond Christmas
  6. There’s no such thing as too many decorations on a Christmas tree
  7. There’s no such thing as too many Christmas trees (but I only have one because my apartment is small, I have a cat and my husband won’t let me have more)
  8. I’m okay with regifting as long as it’s thoughtful
  9. I’m okay with gifting cash and/or gift cards
  10. I’m totally okay with being given a shopping list from someone to get them things for Christmas; as long as they’re happy and they use the gift, that’s fine by me
  11. I feel like ‘Die Hard’ Β is a Christmas movie in the same way ‘Fairytale of New York’ Β is a Christmas song
  12. My favourite Christmas movie is ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’
  13. My favourite Christmas song is ‘Snoopy’s Christmas’, which according to some people, makes me a very basic person
  14. I don’t understand the ‘year in review’ letters some people send each Christmas
  15. I am totally okay with Christmas novelty suits; in fact, I wish I could get one for Mr Greatnews and make him wear it on Christmas
  16. Ugly Christmas sweaters are okay, but I don’t get the obsession

And those are 16 potentially unpopular Christmas opinions I have. What hot takes do you have that you know other people don’t agree with about Christmas?

Lots of love,
Mrs Greatnews xx

One thought on “Blogmas Day 16 – 16 Unpopular Christmas Opinions

Leave a Reply

