Blogmas Day 3 – Christmas Tree Decorating

Like most Christmas obsessed people, putting up the Christmas tree is one of the most exciting times of my year. I have permission from my Grinch-y husband to put on Christmas carols and I dance around the tree while putting the decorations on.

tree-photo-2

tree-photo-5

A very strange Christmas carol came on Pandora.

tree-photo-4

Uly was very interested in what I was doing.

tree-photo-7

What I thought was the final touch, but I forgot the candy canes.

tree-photo-6

And a rare toothy grin!

tree-photo-8

The candy canes! Fruit flavoured ones.

tree-photo-9

Uly was not impressed at being included.

tree-photo-10

The end!

The tree itself is a little sad looking, but I’m pleased with the decorations and the colour scheme. I’m hoping to get a nicer tree next year!

Have you put your tree up yet? What’s your colour scheme?

Lots of love,
Mrs Greatnews

Leave a Reply

