Blogmas Day 1 – Dear Santa

Dear Santa,

It’s been a long time since I’ve written to you. Possibly about 20 years. A lot has changed since then. I grew taller, I moved to Wellington, I got married and I dyed my hair blue. Not quite in that order, but you get the gist.

I would say I’ve been pretty good this year. I’ve tried to swear less, donate to charity and volunteer for causes more and be kind to people. There’s been some ups and some downs and a lot of buying of clothes when I shouldn’t have, but all in all 2016 has been okay. For me personally. I’m aware that worldwide it’s a bit of a garbage fire.

I don’t really know what I would like for Christmas to be honest. Peace and quiet. No grumblies on Christmas day. To be able to spend quality time with my loved ones.

I hope everything is smooth and streamlined at the North Pole and that preparations are well underway for Christmas, but being the busiest man in the world on Christmas Eve I’m sure you have things well under control.

All the very best for Christmas this year. I’ll be sure to leave out milk and cookies for you and a carrot for the reindeer.

Lots of love,
Mrs Greatnews xx

What are you hoping for for Christmas this year? If you had a wishlist for Santa, what would you put on it?

5 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 1 – Dear Santa

  1. terrimadden2016 says:

    financial security is a good one for Me too. I want people all over the world to resolve differences by dialogue too, not war. Such a wonderful post Mrs. Greatnews, very cute , and I know Santa is listening to you! Big hugs Terri.

    Like

Leave a Reply

